Capital Punishment Supporters Group Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Go down
Joey47
Joey47
Other football teams : Leeds United, Reggina Calcio
https://capitalpunishment.forumotion.net/forum.htm

Footballer's Style- Grace Gill Empty Footballer's Style- Grace Gill

Mon Sep 28, 2009 7:16 am
Westfield W-League ABC TV commentator Amy Taylor took some time out with Canberra United's golden girl, Grace Gill, to talk about what it's like to be a footballer with style.

Name: Grace Gill

Playing Number: 9

Nickname:
Gracie, Brycie – thanks to a spelling mistake by the AIS admin. G ‘hyphen’ anything. G-Race. G-Unit. Opportunities are endless. Also fittingly, Graceface

When did you start playing football?
I started playing when I came to Canberra. It was the thing to do, so I joined up with some friends

Playing position?
I mainly play centre mid. I’ve had some stints in defence and across the midfield

Caps for Australia:
Westfield Young Matildas – 4 caps. Westfield Matildas – 1 cap

Junior club:
Belsouth

What do you love most about Canberra?
Canberra is totally underrated. Especially at this time of year, the days are warm and evenings nice and cool. It’s great for dining out and there are some quality music gigs around

One thing fans wouldn’t know about you but should:
I’m a born and bred Darwin girl

Name one player in your team we should watch out for this year:
If you can keep up with them, Ash and Nic Sykes. These girls are exciting young players, continuously learning and developing at funnily enough, an extremely fast pace

Who’s the toughest opponent you’ve played?
Lauren Colthorpe (Brisbane Roar). She’s tough, gutsy and is a smart player

Favourite footballing moment?
This would have to be when our Westfield Young Matildas team qualified for the World Cup in Russia, 2006. No better feeling!!

Do you have any pre-match superstitions?